March 2016 Comments and Queries

The FOS Foundation recently posted the following:

“Just a few short months away from the release of our first documentary film 100 Years of the Pulitzer. Here is Helen Mirren for the Pulitzer prize film. Helen read a number of prize-winning works. It was a delight to see her read on the stage!”

They link to a very short clip of Helen Mirren reading from Wharton’s _The Age of Innocence_ for the upcoming documentary here:

–Dan Hefko

—-

Name: Shawnie Kelley
Email: shawnie@wanderlusttravelpress.com
Website: http://www.wanderlust-tours.com
Where would you like this to appear? : New Books
Comment: My name is Shawnie Kelley and I am a published author finishing my current book titled, “Woman’s Guide to France” (Wanderlust Travel Press, 2016).  I am hoping to get my hands on an image of Edith Wharton to illustrate a short entry that features some of the more famous ladies who made an impact on French literary society. Hoping you can help me out as we are in the final thralls of editorial and gathering images.

My “Woman’s Guide to France” is a sweeping, femme-focused journey the country. The region-by-region exploration of France as seen through a feminine lens goes from romantic to rowdy, pious to profane, and sexy to sublime, proving the allure of France for women goes well beyond the pursuits of food, fashion and romance.

Please contact me via email or call me at 614-546-8118 if you have any questions.  Thanks so much!

Merci beaucoup,
Shawnie